Skate Oakville is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of dedicated skating parents who donate their time and expertise to our club.  We also have dedicated office staff that take care of the day to day operation of the club as well as parent volunteers that run special events such as galas, test days, competitions, and banquets.

Board Of Directors

 

Janelle Long janellelong@gmail.com President
Tat Wong twong@orican.com Vice President, Finance Committee, Sponsorship Committee
Sally Perrier perriersm@gmail.com Vice President, Test Chair, Banquet Chair
Sue McCracken smccrac@mcmaster.ca Treasurer
Bethany Anderson bethany_anderson@cogeco.ca Secretary
Doug Shelley dougshelley@cogeco.ca Past-President
Robin Cestra robin@oakvillekitchencentre.com Volunteer Chair
Sarah Dawson sarah@thedawsonfamily.ca Communications Chair, Finance Committee
Lori Guatto lori.guatto@sympatico.ca HR Committee, Communications Committee, Competitive Liaison
Roula Haj-Ali hroula@gmail.com Communications Committee, Synchro Liaison
Barbara Medeiros medeiros5@cogeco.ca Sponsorship Chair, Finance Committee
Lynn Sondej gsondej@cogeco.ca HR Chair, Competitive Liaison
Michelle Swan michelleandtyler@gmail.com HR Committee, Synchro Liaison, Program Assistant Coordinator
Paolo Toscano paolotca@sympatico.ca Sponsorship Committee, Finance Committee
Kathy Zahakos kathy.zahakos@gmail.com Coaches' Co-Rep
Chris Stokes chris.stokes@rogers.com Coaches' Co-Rep, Competitive Liaison

Office Staff

Joni McPhail - Skating Director

Ext. 5712

joni@skateoakville.ca

Carlie Dixon - Registration & Communication

Ext. 5714

carlie@skateoakville.ca

Kim Theobald - Bookkeeping & Office Admin

Ext 5711

kim@skateoakville.ca

Wendy Haseneier - Evening Office Admin

Ext 5713

wendy@skateoakville.ca

Coaches & Program Assistants

Coaches are responsible for what happens on the ice.  They teach and manage their skater's progress through the Skate Canada system of tests and competitions.  We have head coaches in key areas to help provide consistency and direction to our programs.  Program Assistants are volunteer figure skaters that help on our Learn to Skate sessions.