Daytime “Shinny” Ice 2018-2019

Eligibility: Figure skaters from all clubs are welcome on Shinny Ice, but must have proof of a current Skate Canada membership. Any coaches wishing to coach on Shinny must show their current Skate Canada registration card. Skaters must have passed CanSkate Stage 5 in order to be eligible to skate on Shinny Ice. Beginner skaters should have supervision from their coach while on the ice.

Pricing

  • Skate Oakville Members: $12.00 per hour (or portion of)
  • Non-Skate Oakville Members: $15.00 per hour (or portion of)
  • 15-Hour passes can be purchased for $150.00 (Skate Oakville Members) or $200 (Non-Skate Oakville Members).

Shinny Policies - Please Read

 Shinny Schedule for September 4 2018 to June 27 2019

FLOODS: 9:20 am, 11:00 am, 12:40 pm - (Extra flood on Wed only at 2:10 pm)

Monday Rink#1 - 8:00am to 2:25pm

Rink #3 - 2:15pm to 3:05pm

 
Tuesday Rink #1 - 8:00am to 2:50pm  
Wednesday Rink #1 - 8:00am to 3:35pm  
Thursday Rink #1 - 8:00am to 2:25pm

Rink #3 - 2:15pm to 3:05pm

 
Friday Rink #2 - 8:00am to 3:20pm  

*Please note, the rinks may change without notice

Known Exceptions

  • Monday September 3 - Labour Day (no shinny)
  • Friday September 14 - No shinny
  • Wednesday September 19 - Moved to Rink #3 (8:00am-4:05pm extended hours)
  • Thursday September 20 - Moved to Rink #4 (8:00am-3:05pm only)
  • Friday September 21 - Moved to Rink #4 (8:00am-4:05pm extended hours)
  • Monday October 8 - Thanksgiving (no shinny)
  • Wednesday October 17 - 8:00-1:50pm Rink #1, Move to Rink #2 2:00-3:20pm
  • Thursday November 1 - 8:00-2:35pm ONLY (rink #4)
  • Friday November 2 - 8:00-2:35pm ONLY (rink #4)
  • Friday November 30 - 8:00-3:45pm (rink #4)
  • Monday December 24 through Tuesday January 1 - Winter Break (no shinny)
  • Monday February 18 - Family Day (no shinny)
  • Friday February 22 - No Shinny
  • Monday February 25 - 8:00-2:30am at Glen Abbey Blue Rink
  • Wednesday February 27 - 8:00-1:30pm at Glen Abbey Green Rink
  • Wednesday February 27 - 1:30-3:30pm at Glen Abbey Blue Rink